The so-called BBC’s election debate


  • BBC News 7.00 pm, warm-up
  • BBC One 7.30 pm, the debate
  • BBC News 9.00 pm, reaction to the debate


Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn, Tory Amber Rudd MP, Liberal Democrat leader Tim Farron, Ukip leader Paul Nuttall, Plaid Cymru leader Leanne Wood and Green co-leader Caroline Lucas will line up in the seven-way clash, alongside Scottish National Party deputy leader Angus Robertson.

BBC cheerleader for Labour, Mishal Husain.