EU Referendum: The Great Debate


The Great Debate

Boris Johnson, for Leave, and his successor as London Mayor Sadiq Khan, for Remain, are among six panellists taking part in the two-hour BBC debate at Wembley Arena on Tuesday evening.

Each side will make opening and closing statements then take questions from members of the 6,000-strong audience.

The debate is at 20:00 BST on BBC One.

The Leave campaign has put forward the same line-up as a previous TV debate: Boris Johnson, Labour MP Gisela Stuart and the energy minister Andrea Leadsom.

The argument for remaining in the EU will be put by Mr Khan, Scottish Conservative leader Ruth Davidson, and Frances O’Grady, general secretary of the Trades Union Congress.